NAPS MND Election Result

Following the close of voting on 22nd March 2021, the result of the election for a new NAPS Member-Nominated Trustee Director (MND) has been released by BA Pensions.

The winner is ABAP’s recommended candidate Neil Cottrell. Our congratulations to Neil and we wish him and the other Trustee directors well in what are challenging times for NAPS, and indeed all defined benefit pension schemes.

We offer our thanks to retiring MND Graham Fowler for his service on behalf of the scheme and its members.  We offer our thanks too to the four other candidates: Mike Delboy, Brian Gregory, Kate Gay and Graeme Ross. Being a Trustee Director is not an easy job, it carries a huge responsibility so it’s really good to see people sufficiently committed to their pension scheme to step forward.

The official news release and full results can be found here: